Plans for the weekend

February 19, 2010

This project was featured over at Tamerlane’s Thoughts. Click here to check it out. I was also interviewed on Finnish car culture.

Anyway, on to the car itself. I was planning to do some work this weekend, but now I’m not sure anymore, because according to the news the worst snowstorm this winter is coming this weekend. I was gonna work inside, but I’m not sure if I’m gonna bother driving to the garage (some 40km away, partly on unplowed roads) in a storm.

Bought a few more parts for the car. First I ordered new valve cover and oil sump gaskets etc. from my BMW dealer. At least those need to be replaced, not sure what else until I get to work on the engine. I also got a leather interior restoration kit (two kinds of leather cleaner, black dye, and protection cream). I might make another mini-project (like the engine removal) about the interior restoration. I was thinking about taking the seats somewhere to refurbished, but that would have cost way more than the interior cost me, so I just ordered the DIY-kit.

Leave a Reply

